navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Update Schmupdate.
2008-01-18, 9:16 a.m.

Although I'm not too keen on the "getting up early and leaving my nice snuggly bed behind" thing, I am enjoying working again. It's nice to be participating in something great, to come to work and feel needed, to do work that I enjoy, that I am good at, that other people respect. It is good.

Other than that, there's not a whole lot going on. I go to work, at night I rest. Sometimes Danny and I go out to eat, sometimes we don't. Did I mention that he's living with me right now? Yep, we are roommates, room-roommates. He sleeps on a small padded thing (it's more comfortable than it sounds) on my floor and we pretty much share everything. Right now that includes the computer, the tv, the car, the bank account. Pretty much everything except the bed. It's sort of like being married to him. And what's really shocking is that we're still friends despite all the constant contact! Danny and I have a relationship unlike anything I've ever experienced. It's like we have a romantic but non-sexual relationship. It's nice, I like knowing that he's there for me and everything we do is for a "we" not an "I" or "Him". We act as a team in most aspects, its nice and makes me relax more about the fact that Brian can be such a jerk and self-centered sometimes but when Danny's here, it's like I don't even notice because my companionship needs are being met.

Well, that's about all I have to say except this: I have stopped producing the amount of saliva I need to keep my mouth, um, lubricated (that's the best word I could come up with, sorry). I have constant dry mouth and I am unable to swallow food without drinking copious amounts of water as I do not have enough saliva to do the job. Because of this, the tissue in my mouth is in a constant state of feeling scorched or raw. It's also affecting my sense of taste. Nothing tastes right.

I'm not sure what to do, if it's okay or if it means something is wrong. The research I've done says it's often caused by medication (some of which I take) but I have not had any medication changes in months and the saliva issue did not start until 2 weeks ago so there isn't a connection there. My bro-in-law's brother is a doctor and I've sent him an email to ask if I needed to be worried or if I should just ride it out. And also, if I do need to get it checked out, where do I go? I mean what kind of doctor specializes in saliva glands????

Well my friends, have a great weekend! I'm back to the grind, got lots to churn out today!






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next