navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Bald Spots
2009-03-25, 7:15 a.m.

I have bald patches in my pubic hair... anyone else? This seems rather strange. But then again, there seems to be something weird going on with my hormones. Took a positive home pregnancy test and then took one at the doctor that was negative. My left boob seems to be growing but I can't tell if my right one is. No period since January. I think that's it. My doctor is running some tests, she said it's possible I am having early menopause, which is not exactly welcome. But my mom didn't have hers until her early 50's and my sister is 2 years older than me and hasn't started yet, so here's to hoping.

I finished a 2 week outpatient rehab program. It's said to be one of the best and in face, its the same program they use at Betty Ford. I try, and generally succeed, in getting to a group there or a lecture on relapse prevention. In addition, I go to Pills Anonymous and Narcotics Anonymous. It's a different life, but at the same time, it's one that is bringing great people into my life and I'm currently experiencing a drought in my social life. The drugs do that. Who wants to go out when they can stay home and get high?

So, I am dripping from a shower, about to head out to a chronic pain group and then a lecture. After that, I get the joy of taking my beautiful self (in a suit even, been a long time for that) to temp agencies to register. I'm looking for full-time, permanent work but that can take a while and I need money NOW!!! People say the economy makes it hard but actually, Orange County has one of the lowest rates of unemployment in Southern California. And, Southern California has a lower rate than the rest of the country. I couldn't be in a better place to be looking for a job. Also, I'm way to smart and talented and awesome and all of that to be part of the 6.something%.

Oh, and I'm also looking for a sober living house to live in for a few months. It's a good transition for me. Other than that, well, life isn't really all that exciting. Talk atcha soon.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next