navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

What's up Doc?
2008-02-14, 12:32 p.m.

Danny and I are celebrating Easter today. Anyone want to join us? Right now we're eating nerds and bubblegum out of plastic eggs. Well, actually, he's out getting me a subway sandwish, but he was eating gum when he left. Things we aren't talking about today:
The fact that I no longer have a job . The company decided to restructure and my job has been elimnated
The fact that I need 1 more surgery for sure and possibly 2. That'd be number 10 and possibly 11
The sleep study, balance evaluation, swallow study and head CT I need to get done before said surgery
The fact that my dad is having his surgery on Monday
The fact that I no longer have an income.

Instead, I am sitting on my bed in sweats (with the hood on) waiting for Danny (my gay-boyfriend who out boyfriends any boyfriend especially the real boyfriend who has not talked to me in barely a week and is blaming it all on being sick but that might actually be one of the things that goes on the list of things we aren't talking about.) It is awfully cold for So Cal, especially considering the sun is out. The wind is insane where we live, right at the mouth of a canyon. It shakes the windows in the house but contributes greatly to my desire to stay in bed for 5 or 6 years.

I have lots of blankets and pillows and a great gay boyfriend who will go fetch us food. Come on over.

And don't fear, it's not heart surgery or brain surgery (well, the jury's not in on that one exactly yet, but it would be strange is it was brain surgery, let's put it like that) and I ain't dying or anything like that.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next