navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

the bad and the good
2006-12-18, 1:39 a.m.

Since it�s 1:22 AM and I�m awake, I thought I�d do a little recap on this wonderfully fabulous year:


  • First the bad � to get it out of my system:
  • January 17th � fell down stairs landing with full weight of body on left knee, injuring back but not knowing it for 6 more months
  • January 17th � finding out that I have significant damage/degeneration of my optic nerve, I may be going blind, cause and rate of possible blindness unknown.
  • Mid-March � incomplete break up with Brian (ongoing Brian heartache throughout the year, I could list the let downs and upsetting events monthly, but let�s not)
  • May � the big Colin �oh you�re really just my plan B� thing
  • March, April, May, June � major physical pain, is it a lupus flare, is it fibromyalgia, is it a back injury? Oh wait, it�s all three kind of mixed in together
  • May � friend dies of Breast Cancer suddenly (reaction to chemo, immune system can�t fight an infection
  • June and July � major depression sets in, I no longer care to leave the house
  • July 3rd/4th � miscarriage
  • Again, ongoing issues with Brian, this is monthly
  • August � get a new boss, initial issues getting used to her
  • September � Mom breaks her leg, life at home becomes a bit more chaotic
  • October, November, December � Ken, no more needs to be said about that
  • November � another fall causing fractured tailbone and another back injury
  • December � most likely another Christmas alone
  • living on basically half a paycheck due to the injuries, having bosses upset that I can�t work full time. Feeling guilty that I can�t work full time.
  • December � My little Quincy passes on (I tear up when I think about it but truthfully, I tear up more when I think about the lost baby. Do you realize I�d be preparing to give birth in 2 to 4 weeks?)

    Here are the few good things I can scrape from the year

  • I got to meet Carrie and had a fabulous time in Vegas
  • I got to meet Lauren and we talked as if we had known each other forever
  • I got to take a few weekend trips that were soul reviving
  • I�ve made a number of amazing friends through this diary
  • This diary has probably saved my life
  • I�ve gotten to have a close relationship with my parents
  • Brian has actually taken responsibility for being a shit head. We�ll see what he does with his new found responsibility (I vote nothing, but I have to give him a chance)

Still, though wondrous things have happened, I feel like this year was a waste. I hate this year. I want it to be over. I want 2007 to be here and be a better year. And all the crap that made this year suck, I want it to be gone forever. I don�t yet have a plan for it, but I�ll figure something out. In the meanwhile, if my right hip/lower back would stop hurting, I might actually get some sleep.

That is all. Sorry for the depressing entry, it�s been a depressing day/weekend. (Well, and year.)






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next