navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Crying in the midst of renovation
2006-11-27, 9:14 p.m.

See this little girl:

p>

I wanted something different for her. I wanted something better for her. I look at her cute face, at those chubby cheeks, at that smile and I see the whole world ahead of her. And I am disappointed because I have let her down. I didn�t give her the world. I didn�t even give her a globe.

You know that room that I�m renovating, the one that�s sealed in plastic? Tonight I want to climb through the plastic opening, I want to curl up in a ball in the middle of the floor, with the bits of plaster and flecks of paint beneath me. I want to stare at the layers of wall paper and glue, the rotted wood and I want to cry. I want to cry until I turn inside out and then maybe, I can get rid of all this stuff that is keeping this room from being the palatial fancy parlor it was meant to be.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next