navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Drunk-dialing, irrational fears, birthday wrap-up
2006-04-05, 8:26 a.m.

So last night, I got drunk-dialed by Brian, who being sick, had taken cough medicine and then washed it down with some vodka (don�t ask, it doesn�t sound good to me either). Here�s an approximate transcript of the conversation:

"Hello"
"I like peeps. I like Peeeeeeeps."
"Yes, peeps are tasty"
"I like peeeeeeeeps. I like yellow ones and pink ones and purple ones. I like the chicks and the bunnies and the bats and the christmas trees."
"You should eat them stale, they are even better"
"I like peeeeps. Peeps are good."
"What are you on?"
"I took a lot of stuff. I don't even remember. Peeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeps"
"Yes, peeps are good. You should make S'mores with them"
�Peeeps. I like peeeeeeeps.�
�No really, what are you on?�
�I took some cough medicine and then washed it down with vodka�
�Oh, that sounds like a good idea.�
"Peeeeeeeeeps. I'm going to go to bed, I love you."

Note to self: If I ever decide to have a few drinks (with or without cough medicine), hide the phone. Drunk-dialing is dangerous.

So my birthday was fabulous. Carrie sent me emails all day long with little poems and such. Also, you should check out the comments from yesterday�s entry, they are hilarious. She populated my diary entry yesterday with random entries from men that I supposedly slept with in Vegas. But it was all very funny and made me laugh and made me feel special on my birthday. My thanks to all who left birthday wishes.

Carrie was telling me about this lake near her home. It is a man-made lake and when they were in the middle of bull-dozing it, it started raining and filled up with water so they just left the bull-dozers and other equipment in the lake. That totally freaked me out. There is no way I could ever swim in that lake. I have visions of the machinery coming to life and grabbing my leg with their mechanical arms and holding me underwater until I drown.

I have many irrational machinery inspired fears. I�m afraid of boats, or rather, I�m afraid of ships. If I�m at a dock and there is a large ship there (like cruise ship size), I cannot look at it. I mean, I can look at the ship, but I cannot look where the ship meets the water. I cannot look at the propeller or machinery. I have this fear that I will fall in the water and get sucked underneath the ship and not be able to find my way out. I am also afraid of any boat with a propeller. I believe the propeller will spring to life and chop off one of my limbs. I cannot put my hand in the sink because a ghost is going to come and turn on the garbage disposal. I do not like to sleep with my feet exposed and/or hanging off the bed because someone will grab them. I do not like to sleep with my neck exposed because someone is going to come in my room in the middle of the night and strangle me (as if my blanket would save me � I did mention that these fears are irrational, right?). If I get out of bed in the middle of the night to pee, I have to jump away from the bed because someone is going to reach their hand out from under my bed to grab my leg. That�s all I can think of right now but isn�t that enough?

My birthday ended with dinner at Claim Jumper in the company of my friend Jana and her husband Ken. And CHOCOLATE CAKE. Because it was my birthday and you need cake on your birthday! All in all, a fabulous day.

Oh, and today is a special day -- 04/05/06 -- get it? 4.5.6. At 1:23 today, it will be 1.2.3.4.5.6. We should all go out for a drink!






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next