navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

They Say It's Your Birthday
2006-04-04, 10:45 a.m.

So Carrie wrote me a poem for my birthday:

I have a friend named Janet.
She�s as sweet as she can be.
She hates it when someone sits in the next stall
when she has to pee.

I happened upon her diary
Looking for weight loss clues
I liked her immediately
She posted pictures of her shoes!

She lives in California,
which is a long, long ways away.
But she's going to win the lottery
and send for me someday!

Her teeth are white
and her hair is red.
She likes to handcuff
men to her bed.

Janet's fun to be around.
She's got a lot of sass.
My husband thinks she's got
a really nice ass.

I met her in Las Vegas.
There we did shop.
We walked and walked and walked
until our boobs did flop.

We drank gallons of rum
out of mason jars.
We walked the strip all night
And were nearly hit by cars.

She doesn�t like her food to touch.
When it sits upon the plate.
She won�t eat anything with tomatoes
Even if it�s great.

She�s kind and honest,
Things are fun between us.
She lets me walk down the street
Saying, �Penis. Penis. Penis.�

Today is her birthday.
I hope she�s happy and carefree.
And I hope she shares
Her cake with me!

Yay for Carrie !

I woke up this morning and said �Hey, it�s my birthday, I�m 38 today.� Wow, it�s really here. 38 years. Hard to believe. I did most of my celebrating over the weekend but I�m planning to go out to dinner with a friend. I am also going to go to &tarbuck$ at lunch and buy myself a cupcake! Other than that, it�s just a normal day.

I never really posted any resolutions or goals for the year but here are a few things I hope to accomplish:

Buy new bras in pretty colors (I usually stick with white) � I actually already accomplished this as I bought a lacy pink one yesterday in honor of my birthday.
Take last 2 classes towards Bachelor�s degree and find out if I need to take any more to complete it.
Take surfing lessons (Yay for Heidi !)
Take guitar lessons
Take 2 weekend trips
Buy a coach purse

That�s it. I�m keeping it light this year.

Happy Birthday to Me, Happy Birthday to Me, Happy Birthday dear self, Happy Birthday to Me!






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next