navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Flat
2006-03-14, 6:03 a.m.

I have another diary� wait, don�t get all upset. I�ve had it for a while and I just haven�t posted in it for some time. Whereas this diary is more of my community diary, a place I write for myself but also to interact with others, the other diary is more of a personal space, it�s the place where I write to myself. I write as if I was another person writing myself a letter. It serves many purposes for me. I haven�t updated in it for a long time, but I think it�s time to start that again. So I did. Today. If you want to visit it, here�s the link:

Letters To Myself

I woke up ridiculously early, 2:30, and knew I wouldn�t fall back to sleep. Since I have to leave work early to get some crowns put on, I figured I might as well come to work. I was at work before Starbucks even opened. In a building with 1000 people, I was the first one in the building this morning (except the security guards).

********

Twice I have driven across the country to Mississippi. There�s always this big boundary to cross called Texas. Texas is so large, with so many parts of the highway just endless stretches of nothing. The land between the major cities is huge and desolate. You can wake up in the morning in Texas, drive all day, and still be in Texas. When you look out of the window, as far as the eye can see, there is flat land. There are no mountains to break up the terrain, few trees or buildings. Nothing of interest to grab the eye.

Lately, this is how my life has felt, flat like an empty landscape. There is nothing that grabs my interest. I turn on my computer and find it no comfort. I watch TV but never get involved in the shows. I read books with indifference. There seems to be nothing that I WANT to do. I feel like I�m just killing time. But for what?

There is one thing that has caught my attention� something that has actually held my interest. Last night, I went here and almost found my heart stopping. Some of the pictures on this site are so beautiful, so amazing, so captivating that I crave life, I crave the sweet taste of life with the juices running down my chin. Thank you.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next