navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

weird habits
2006-03-13, 2:20 p.m.

I was once tagged to do this thing where you list 5 weird habits that you have.. I never did it. But after my weekend in Vegas when some of my weird habits became the topic of conversation with Carrie , I thought maybe I would finally answer that tag.

I have to look in my kleenex when I blow my nose. I don�t know why, I think it�s because I had sinus infections for so long that I�m always looking for signs of green snot. I am oddly fascinated when there is a lot of boogers in the kleenex and when they are interesting colors.

I do not like my sweet foods to touch my savory foods. This is especially problematic if I have pancakes/waffles/french toast on the same plate as eggs/bacon/hashbrowns.

I also do not like my hot and cold foods to touch. This means that I cannot have salad on the same plate as my dinner and I cannot have lettuce in hamburgers or tacos. Heat seems to wilt lettuce and I LOATHE wilted lettuce.

If I am eating a sweet food, I cannot drink soda with it. The tastes clash in my mouth. Especially diet soda. Soda only goes with salty/savory foods for me.

I have black sharp hairs that grow on my chin. Once I feel one, I cannot rest until I pull it out. I find it much more satisfying when I can pluck it in front of a mirror but if no mirror is around, I will pick at it with my fingers until I remove it. I have, in fact, just returned from my car where I was plucking hairs. I was sitting at my desk and they were driving me crazy. I could not concentrate until I plucked them.

When I get out of my car, I have to check my purse at least 3 times to make sure my keys are in it before I shut the door. I also have to check the lock at least 3 times to make sure I�ve locked it. If I had to choose, I would rather forget to lock my car than to lock my keys inside of it.

I have more weird habits, as I am a weird person, but I cannot think of them right now. I�m sure my good friends can add more to this list. I have a headache, I�m going home now.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next