navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Randomness abounds
2006-03-08, 5:47 p.m.

I started my day out with 22 items on my �to do� list. By the end of the day, I had completed 17 items and had 20 items left on my �to do� list. Are you having trouble with the math? Me too. Because no where in my math classes did I hear that 22 minus 17 equals 20. But here�s how that happened. One of my tasks was to go through a spreadsheet listing my denial audit schedule (denied claims as opposed to paid claims, each are audited separately) and update it with the current status). So in doing that, I also encountered tasks that needed to be completed, like scheduling audits. This is fairly time consuming as it entails examining the file to see if they are reporting volume, then creating the letter, sending the letter, updating the spreadsheet, updating the file, scheduling it on my calendar, yadda yadda yadda. So as my �to do� list grew, at the end of the day, it was about the same size as it was at the beginning of my day. The only difference is that I did actually get stuff done and I now feel organized and aware of everything that�s coming up in the next month so I can now sleep at night without running it through my brain ALL. Night. Long. Maybe I�ll sleep better. And I got to take something off my list that has been on it for over a month. Yay for that!

I�ve decided, whilst talking to Heidi and realizing that in less than a month I would be turning 38, that life is like the game of Tetris. When you are in the beginning of the game, it takes a while for the pieces to drop. You have adequate time to plan where they are going to go and turn them to fit into place. As you get further and further along, the game speeds up. You barely have time to get a piece in place and it�s dropping the next one on you. There�s no time to plan ahead. The pace gets frustrating, your anxiety raises and there�s a sense of panic in your gut. And with life, there�s no pause button for you to take a breather and catch up. It�s just keep on playing, and deal with what life sends you.

Speaking of what life sends you, I have my 2nd opinion appointment with UCLA at the Jules Stein Eye Institute on March 30th. This will be one thing off my mind, hopefully. UCLA is the best in the area and people come from all over to see their doctors so I�m sure that whatever the outcome, I can trust their opinion. And then from there, I can figure out what to do, or if I even need to do anything.

In a long conversation with Halo , I was informed that I don�t let my sassy side shine through here in this diary. I don�t think I have multiple personalities, I think it�s more that I write more often when I�m in a sullen or melancholy kind of mood, so that�s the side that is displayed here. I don�t know how to let the other side out more. But I thought I would answer a few questions about myself:

Do you ever fart in public?
Sometimes, if I really really need to and I don�t think it will make a noise.

How often do you shower?
Daily. Except usually 1 day of the weekend if I�m not going anywhere.

Brazillian, full monty, mullet?
Actually, totally hairless. I pluck my pubic hair. Don�t ask me why. It started about a year or so ago and now it�s an OCD thing.

Have you ever been with a woman?
Yes.

What�s the wildest thing you�ve ever done?
Well, due to repressed sexuality, extreme religiousity (that is so a word cuz I say so) and poor self-esteem, I was celibate my entire 20�s. So in my 30�s, I really lived it up. Meeting total strangers in the middle of the night for sex was a common occurrence. I am happy to report that, although it was fun and certainly got a lot out of my system, I no longer engage in this kind of destructive behavior. Not destructive in the sense that I was having a lot of sex, cuz that is good stuff Maynard, but destructive in the fact that I was putting myself in danger by meeting total strangers.

Have you ever taken illegal substances?
I have experimented with the following: cocaine, crystal meth, marijuana and LSD. I found LSD the most fascinating.

Have you ever stolen anything?
In my first job, my co-worker and I used to either void out sales or put the money in the cash register without ringing the item up and then split the extra money at the end of the night. I also drove around with friends one night stealing street signs and construction items (blinking signs, traffic cones, etc).

What�s the stupidest thing you�ve ever done?
I�ve done a lot of stupid things. I could never name just one.

I am out of creative questions so if you want to know more, you�ll have to ask.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next