navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Health part 1
2006-01-13, 9:39 a.m.

So here�s my new template, thanks to Clarity (I�d link her but she�s locked) for the point in the right direction. I�m still going to work on finding someone to do a custom job for me but for now, this works. And many thanks to Heidi for helping me get this template up and running.

I have been so incredibly tired this week, everything seems to be a chore. I�m emotional and spent as well. Yesterday I even started crying here at work. Luckily it was early in the morning before most people come in so only one of my co-workers witnessed my meltdown.

It�s not like, ohIhaveitsobad, it�s just a big pile of little things. It�s mostly just my health right now that is dragging me down. And again, it�s not big things.

Tuesday I went to my ophthalmologist for these tests that I have to do every 6 months. The tests aren�t painful, one of them is actually very easy, you just sit there and a machine scans inside your eye and takes a digital image. The other one, though not painful, is a pain in the ass. I have to put my face in side of a half sphere and stare at a fixed point then click a button every time I see a light anywhere in my line of vision. The hard (hard being a relative term, it�s really more of an annoyance) part of this test is that when you stare at a fixed point for too long, your vision starts to blur and go black, but you are supposed to be noting when you see lights so if your vision is going black, you don�t see the lights. It�s about a 10 minute test, 5 minutes on each eye. It feels like an eternity and I�m always glad when it�s over.

I have these tests done every 6 months. Normally, after completing the tests, the technician says, �Okay, we�ll give you a call in 6 months to schedule your next tests.� This time, she said �Okay, go down the hall and make an appointment for next week to meet with the doctor to go over the results.� Hmmm� this could be, and probably is, nothing. But it just worried me. It�s my right eye that has the problem, and I noticed, when I was taking the test, that I seemed to be clicking a lot more on my left eye and with my right eye, there were several periods where I didn�t seem to see any lights. So now I�m worried. I guess I will find out on Tuesday and in the meantime, I�m trying not to think about it too much.

I saw a neurologist on Wednesday for these atypical headaches I�ve been having. I have to have an MRI and an MRA done to see if there�s anything going on inside my head. Right now, I�m waiting for the authorization and then I will be able to schedule those tests.

I wanted to write more about these issues but I have heaps of stuff to do today at work and can�t devote the attention I want to this entry. I have danced with the idea of scrapping it and starting a new one later but I�m already this far into it, so I guess I�ll just refer to it as part 1. But it�s boring, sorry. I wanted to have a more beautifully written entry to go with my new layout. I have disappointed myself. Life goes on.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next