navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Diamonds in the Night
2006-01-01, 10:00 p.m.

The drops of rain glisten like diamonds on my windshield, catching the light as they hit the glass. I wish sometimes it was enough, to see drops of light raining on my field of vision. I wish I could focus more on the presence than on the absence. But what I want tonight is to be held. And I have no one to hold me.

Drops of light, diamonds on my windshield, it should be enough, it should give me hope for a shiny new year, a bright future. But sometimes I feel hopeless, like the hand of a parent to a small child, I get distracted and lose my grip on my dreams. One day I am strong and confident in them, the next day, they have dissolved into the night, washed away by the windshield wipers.

I feel like I need a person behind me, pushing me a bit, reminding me of the giddiness that was mine only a few minutes before, throwing glitter in my path to sparkle and shine and lead the way. I know that I have to find my own hope, be my own dreamer, I have to throw my own glitter, I have to find my own way. I have to look for the stars in my own path and shake off the loneliness I feel.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next