navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Ooh, you sexy paper towel!
2005-09-17, 8:05 p.m.

Does anyone else think it's strange that Brawny is using sex to sell a paper towel? I mean, what the hell is so sexy about paper towels? Do you get turned on by a paper towel? Find yourself about to wipe up a spill and then, upon ripping off the paper towel, you instead find yourself ripping off your clothes and attacking your partner? I don't think this happens. And when selecting a paper towel, I don't really select them based on their "sexiness" factor. I really don't think about that. And has anyone noticed that the Brawny guy has a sock in his pants? I'm serious, watch the next time you see the commercial with the lumberjack frosting a cake. As he walks up with the cake and the puppy at the end, his pants are clearly stuffed. Probably with Brawny paper towels.

I've had a lazy ass day. After getting home about 1 AM from helping out Heidi with her data entry from hell, I ended up talking to Brian on line for about an hour before crashing. And then when I went to bed � Oh! The Pain! I think I just sat at a computer way too long yesterday. My whole dang body hurt. I had to take some tylenol and finally fell asleep about 3ish. Today, I�ve just felt beat up and lazy. Very exciting. Don�t be jealous.

Tomorrow, I�m excited that I get to meet two diarylanders -- Lauren and Chris -- for brunch at one of my favorite restaurants in Newport Beach. After that, I don�t know what the weekend holds for me, but I�ll figure something out. And, I have begun the Seattle countdown, less than 2 weeks to go!






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next