navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

There's more to this entry than just a list of songs
2005-08-25, 6:43 p.m.

So, if there was a �Radio Janet� here�s what you would have heard tonight:

(in alphabetical order, because that�s how my library is arranged right now)

Aerosmith � Janie�s got a gun
Andy Gibb � Shadow Dancing
Alice Cooper � School�s Out
Beyonce � Crazy in Love
Bill Withers � Lean On Me
Blessid Union Of Souls � I believe
Carly Simon � Mockingbird
Cat Stevens � Wild World
Cher � Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves
Donna Summer � Hot Stuff
Donna Summer � Bad Girls
Donna Summer � On The Radio
Eminem � Cleaning Out My Closet
En Vogue � My Lovin� (Never Gonna Get It)
Franki Valli � Grease
Hanson � MMMbop
Hot Hot Heat � Middle of Nowhere
The Gorillaz � Feel Good
Jackson 5 � ABC
J LO � Jenny From The Block
Jimmy Buffet � Margaritaville
John Denver � Thank God I�m a Country boy
Johnny �guitar� Watson � Booty Ooty
Junior Senior � Move Your Feet
Kansas � Carry On Wayward Son
Lisa Stansfield � All Around The World
Ludacris � Stand Up
M.C. Hammer � You Can�t Touch This
The Partridge Family � I Woke Up In Love This Morning
Rascal Flatts � Fast Cars and Freedom
Rick Springfield � Jessie�s Girl
Roger Miller � King Of The Road
Rose Royce � Car Wash
Rufus and Chaka Khan � Tell Me Something Good
Soul II Soul � Get A Life
The Spinners � Ruibberband Man
Tegan and Sara � Walking With The Ghost
Wild Cherry � Play That Funky Music
Young MC � Bust A Move

I needed some funky music to get me in a good mood. My mood in general is marginal, but I had a little �banking� episode. Someone got a hold of my Debit Card number and charged some things. So they had to cancel my ATM card. I do everythign with my ATM card, have online accounts that charge to it, buy gas, groceries.. I almost never carry cash, or write a check. So I�ve been so lost without it. I have actually had to go IN TO THE BANK to get cash. In addition, my online banking account is shut down until the replacement card arrives� so I found that out the other day and called customer service, they said they�d rush my card and it would arrive tomorrow and that someone has to be home to sign for it. Well, I have to be in San Diego on Friday, so I checked with my mom and yes, she�ll be home.

So, today, it gets delivered, and no one signed for it.. Okay.. So I�m excited, Yay, I get my ATM card back, life can return to normal. I open the overnight envelope addressed to me, pull out the envelope inside, feel it for the ATM card, and look at it to open it. Funny thing, it doesn�t have my name on it. Open it up, it�s not my ATM card.

About an hour on the phone with customer service� they are going to rush another one and it will get here on Saturday. And someone has to be here to sign for it. Problem is, they can guarantee a delivery between 9 and 4. Sunday is my parent�s 40th anniversary and my sister and I are throwing a party. I�m going over to her house on Saturday to get ready for the party. I will be gone by noon. I fuss and fight and they just keep apologizing and saying that�s the best they can do. I remind them repeatedly that I was promised a card by tomorrow, that this was their mistake and they need to fix it. I got so mad because they just kept saying the same thing over and over again �our contract with the overnight delivery company can only guarantee a 4 PM delivery�� okay, I know that delivery companies have a priority AM delivery option but you have to pay more for it. So I kept insisting. I just told the girl, I�m not getting off the phone until you do what I need, until you fix your mistake. I�ve been inconvenienced enough. Got to a supervisor and he just kept saying the same thing, apologizing and all that shit. Okay, I get it, you�re sorry. You guys fucked up. But apology aside, I do expect you to fix it now. Finally got on the phone with a manager who called the delivery company and they agreed to a priority morning delivery. Problem solved. Blood pressure soaring.

So I needed some good music to cure my mood. I�ve just been kind of in a bad mood anyway. There�s just a lot of little shit going on right now that�s accumulating and stressing me out. And I don�t get to take drugs to forget anymore (though I�ve had a few days of relapse). And Brian�s dad died the other day, and it�s just brought up a lot of stuff that�s wrong in our relationship.. but how do you have a serious relationship talk with a guy whose father just died.. so I just sort of have to carry it right now. And and and� I am on the verge of tears a lot. But always at inappropriate moments, like in the middle of a client visit� uh, no, can�t cry here. Then when I get home and it�s okay to cry, the tears are gone.

Happy music. That�s my solution.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next