navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

the comfortable bed
2005-07-11, 10:42 p.m.

I am restless and I cannot sleep. My bed feels like a vacation where I have overstayed my welcome. It used to be a place of comfort but tonight, it is just lumps and bumps and heat that no longer conforms to my body. I cannot get comfortable.

I feel the same way about my life. I can remember moments of comfort, times when it seemed to fit me so well. When I laid back and just relaxed into the softness of it all. But right now, it just feels like I have spent too much time in it and it is no longer comfortable.

You know, when you are sick, and spend days in bed, how after a few days your bed starts to become uncomfortable, painful even. That is how it all feels. Not just my bed. My life. I wonder if it will ever make sense to me. Will it always be a jumble of confusion, of discomforts wrapped in the cloak of memories of soft pillows and silky sheets?






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next