navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Thrift Shop of Life
2005-06-17, 4:20 p.m.

You know how you can take stuff you don't want to a thrift store and you can buy stuff there that someone else didn't want? Why can't we do that with parts of our lives? Just take those parts of our lives that aren't working anymore to some place, then browse around among the discarded parts of other peoples lives until we find what we want. Take them home and live happily ever after.

Some parts of my life are going really well. I love my new job. I get orgasmic driving my new car. I have great and wonderful friends. I have a lot of fun. I live in a great place. But then there are so many other parts of my life that I don�t really care for. And so many emotions that I just don�t know what to do with. I love those evenings when I just lie in bed and I�m numb. When this happens, I can lie there for hours, just me and my brain. I mull over thoughts but have no emotion about them. It�s fantastic. I wish for this state of mind to happen more often.

Most of the time though, I have too many emotions running through my body. Fear. Anger. Self-hatred. Sadness. Despair. Frustration. And then sometimes I have experience the flip side: Joy. Elation. Love. Satisfaction. Confidence. Hope. Desire. Sometimes, they all run through me at one time. It�s like a cycle that takes over and leaves me feeling beat up by the end of the day. Sometimes, I just want a break from my mind, from my emotions. Sometimes, I just want a break from life.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next