navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Fortune Cookies
2005-06-15, 3:54 p.m.

The other day I was macking on fortune cookies and I got the following fortune:

�You will be in the best position�

The best position for what, I ask�

For getting hit by a baseball?

For financial success?

For having a cute boy fall in my lap?

For not stepping in the dog poo?

I think they are referring to sex positions. I will be in the best sex position ever. Soon I hope. I really can�t decide whether that means doggy style, me on top or what (because it seems to be different every time) but I�m not worried. The best position for sex is the one that gives me lots of �cookies� (that�s what my friends and I call them � it�s best when you get a baker�s dozen) and that�s all I care about. Well, that and that my knees don�t get too sore.

But what has happened to fortune cookies lately? For the most part, they aren�t really fortunes anymore. They are more like statements. I want a cookie that says �Next Tuesday, you will be visited by aliens and they will tell you the secrets of the universe. You will sell these secrets to the CIA and gain a lifetime pass from filing taxes.� Now that would be a nice fortune.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next