navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Remember the Alamo
2005-03-15, 4:07 p.m.

When I don�t have much to say, I can always resort to pictures.

Here�s me with my new red hair (though it�s already faded a bit):

And here�s some pictures from San Antonio:

Eating some BBQ at Rudy�s:

And if anyone says, �Remember the Alamo�, I can say �Why Yes, I do!�:

Saturday I went Whale Watching with my friend Peggy. We didn�t see any whales but we saw some dolphins (and I was extremely tempted to jump in the water and swim with them). Here are some pictures:

I had to wake up early on Saturday for the whale watching, in the afternoon, I wasn�t really feeling well so I was trying to take a nap. My damn phone kept ringing (somewhat good and somewhat bad). One of the calls was from Nathan (The Anti-Brian). After getting off the phone with him, I was thinking about his nickname and how I could just call him Tab and then I just started going off in my head with that� I started going through the alphabet: cab, dab, fab, gab, jab, lab, nab, tab. These words just kept running through my head. Then I took it a level deeper and started thinking of these words�scab, slab, crab, drab, and so on� I couldn�t sleep because these damn words kept cycling through my head. I couldn�t stop it. It was insane.

Nathan and I talked on the phone about 6 time this weekend. We probably talked a total of 6 hours or so. This one.. this one I like. And I wonder, can it be this easy? Can I break up with Brian and find a great guy right off the bat? And then I think, it�s never been this easy, it can�t be this easy. I better not like this one because it�s not going to work out. I�m trying not to think too much because it just shuts me down. It�s hard to take it as it comes.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next