navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

movies
2005-01-26, 11:16 a.m.

I�m trying to decide how long to wait before getting back to working out� I am tricked by the illusion that I am healthy now, though I�m really not all the way back to myself, and probably won�t be for a while � I was THAT sick. Since there�s no fever and the pain is gone, I keep thinking I�m okay now, but then life reminds me that I�m not. Sunday, I slept all day, literally. I woke up at 7:30, went back to bed until 1, then was going to get up but was still so exhausted that I went back to bed until 4. Woke up and decided I was still too tired and went back to bed until 7:30 PM. I was up until 10 and then back to bed. Slept all night too. Monday, I was exhausted all day and went to bed at 8 PM. Last night, I had my dance class, but could barely stay awake. I did about � - � of the class. I kept getting dizzy and just feeling so tired so I would take little sitting breaks every so often. I guess I still have some recovery to do. I think I�ll take this week off and then try to start back up next week. This week I�ll just try to get as much rest as possible and not worry about it. I was supposed to go to San Antonio next week but that was postponed for another 2-4 weeks. I�m looking forward to seeing San Antonio (though wish it wasn�t for work � however, when it�s for work, I don�t pay the bill!) but it�s better if I have a chance to get healthy before jetting off on a trip. I�d hate to have a relapse in another state.

There�s just not much going on in my life right now. Just work and resting and trying to get healthy again. It�s scary to me how sick I was. Death was actually a possible outcome if things didn�t go right. That�s so strange. I was actually close to kidney failure and had fluid around my heart. There�s only been one other time in my life when I was that sick. And even then, it didn�t last as long. One thing, with the other time, it was in the middle of summer so when I got a fever, the flu wasn�t even a possibility in my mind. As soon as I had a fever that went above 102 (actually, that time it was 104.7) and it lasted more than a day, I knew something was wrong and went right to the doctor. This time, because of it being flu season, I just didn�t even begin to imagine it wasn�t the flu until the 4th or 5th day. By then, it was almost too late.

The other day, I was thinking about movies and trying to remember what movies I saw last year. Since it was one of my goals last year to see at least 1 movie a month, which I met, I was curious which movies I had seen. I found a web site that listed all the movies released in 2004, so here�s my list (as well as I could put it together) in no particular order:

Along Came Polly
Monster
Starsky & Hutch
A Day Without A Mexican
Ray
The Last Shot
The Return
Envy
Something�s Gotta Give
Saved
50 First Dates
The Forgotten
13 Going On 30
De-Lovely
The Terminal
The Notebook
Harry Potter & The Prisoner of Azkaban
Jersey Girl
My Baby�s Daddy
Ella Enchanted
Connie & Carla
Raising Helen
Napoleon Dynamite

Considering I had only seen 1 or 2 movies in the theater in the years before, I felt pretty good about this accomplishment. We�ll see how I do this year. I was supposed to go see Million Dollar Baby, but then I got sick. January might just be a wash this year in more ways than one. I�ll just consider myself lucky to be healthy and not worry about accomplishing anything else this month. February I can get back on track.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next