navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Health update
2005-01-24, 1:53 p.m.

Update � Infection Watch 2005

Okay, so I had my (hopefully) final visit with my doctor this morning. Seems all systems are a go at this point and I�m back on my way towards health. (And it�s about damn time!) The final diagnosis is UTI, Kidney Infection and Sepsis (sepsis is an all over body infection which general enters the blood and travels throughout the body). The test results from Thursday came back and show great improvement over the tests from Monday so I seem to be getting better. The abdominal ultrasound showed some fluid around my heart, but she said that was probably just part of the infection and she checked out my heart and it sounded fine. I just have 3 days of antibiotics left and then I�m good to go.

I actually do feel (and look) better now as well. My skin had no color for several days and my eyes looked like they were marbles instead of the eyes of a �live� human being. My cheeks are pink again and my eyes look alive once more. The roving knife attacks (what I�ve called the random sharp pains that would randomly attack different areas of my body) have dissipated, as well as the horrible abdominal pain that started this whole thing off. I�m still really tired and weak and have absolutely NO short-term memory. I often forget what I�m saying in the middle of the sentence! I slept most of the weekend and ALL of Sunday. I�m still really tired today but I expect that my energy level will return in the next few days. All in all, I have survived this heinous illness.

Now here�s to hoping that the flu stays far far away from me!






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next