navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

no mirth and merriment for me
2004-12-04, 9:55 a.m.

Yesterday was our office Christmas party. I was all smiles, having a good time, then all of a sudden, in the middle of the party, surrounded by mirth and merriment, I wanted to cry. I don�t know where it came from, I can�t seem to make it go away. I just hurt and I don�t really know why. This is all so tiring. I wanted to just crawl under one of the tables and bawl my head off. But I managed to wait until I got home. I spent the evening crying and watching movies and trying to turn off all of the noise in my brain. What happened to the volume buttons? Where�s the off switch? I just need a break.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next