navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

boyfriend's pants
2004-12-07, 2:35 p.m.

So Sunday, I put on my boyfriend�s jeans. I just wanted to see if they would fit. At first I thought they weren�t going to go past my (to me) giant thighs, but they did. I could even zip them up. Though they seemed form fitting, they did fit and were even fairly comfortable. I suppose it helps that he wears relaxed fit, but still, it was kind of cool. Next time, I�m going to make him try my jeans on! Now that should be fun.
This past weekend, I spent a lot of time crying, and a little bit of time watching movies. I had intended to finish the Christmas decorating but with the rain, I really didn�t want to be traipsing out in the back yard. I watched the following movies: Elf, The Truman Show, Almost Famous and The United States of Leland. I would have to say I enjoyed the United States of Leland the most. I think this is because it seemed to be the least predictable. I really didn�t know what it was about until it was over. The other movies, I either knew a bit about them or they were predictable. Not to say I didn�t still enjoy them, but� you know. Elf was cute, but not the best holiday movie ever.
My favorite holiday movie picks: The Santa Clause, The Santa Clause 2, While You Were Sleeping, Miracle on 34th Street (the remake), A Charlie Brown Christmas (because Woodstock is in this one, of course!), The Grinch (with Jim Carrey), Home Alone (the first one), and that�s about all I can think of right now. Funny thing, you know those Christmas specials they show every year, like Frosty the Snowman and Rudolph and all? I was actually scared of those when I was a child. I can�t even watch them now. How crazy is that?
Every year at my parent�s house, where I am now living, there is a boat parade on the lake. I�ve decided to have a Christmas party that night and I�m pretty excited about. I�d say my Christmas cheer is a bit less abundant than last year but I am trying to raise it. We�ll see if I�m successful or not. Christmas really is my favorite season.
And for those of you who were worried about how we would get through this holiday season without Martha Stewart, have no fear. It will still be a crafty Christmas. I have made 200 Christmas cards and I am expecting to make another 40 of them as well. In addition, I will make my special caramels again this year. I have already made 1 double batch and I will be making 4 or 5 more batches sometime in the next few weeks. By the way, if you would like to receive a Christmas card, please e-mail me your address -- JanetPlanetOC (at) aol.com
Moods are still very up and down. This weekend I was very sad and really just had no hope for the future. Monday seemed to be a bit better, today is going okay, but I still have my defeatist moments. I�m not sure what there is ahead of me to look forward to at this point. A few weeks ago, at least I had my trip. I guess I can say Christmas, because I enjoy it so much. For me, I just love the lights, the buying presents (because I love to shop), wrapping them, watching people open them, etc. It�s just a lot of fun. I�m just trying to hang on for the next few weeks. At least I can feel a difference on the medicine and in about 2 more weeks I can start taking the anti-depressant so I am happy about that. I know it will all work out, I�ll survive, I�ll be okay, but I just hate living through it.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next