navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

medication cocktail
2004-11-18, 9:28 a.m.

I saw my psychiatrist yesterday. She said that the meds I'm on should be helping. They are a medicine you have to gradually build up to a certain level, so right now, I'm only on 25 milligrams and I need to be at least at 100 before I'll really notice anything. She said that once I get to 100 milligrams, I can try wellbutrin for the depression. Also, if the anxiety and sleeplessness continues, she'll try something for that. But mostly, I just need to grin and bear it right now... I KNOW that the vacation next week will help a lot too. So I'm basically just in a holding pattern for a while. I can do this. I've done it before. And I'll continue to do this as necessary for the rest of my life. So anyway, that's where I'm at right now. She thinks I'm rapid cycling, which basically means that in the course of an hour or a day or whatever, I can experience the highest highs and the lowest lows and all the freakiness in between. It's fun stuff folks.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next