navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

a day off for the mask
2004-11-17, 8:35 a.m.

Every morning this week, I have woken up and mentally scanned my calendar to see if I needed to be awake and alive that day. Upon realizing that my daily schedule was going to be unforgiving, I coax myself out of bed and into the shower. After cleansing my body, I stretch the mask of sanity over my head, and go and face the world�. I pretend I�m okay, when inside is strife, chaos, discord.

Today, I scanned my calendar and realized that it might forgive me if I hid out from the world today. It�s a good thing too, because when I surveyed the sanity mask, I see that it too is starting to unravel. I�ll take it with me to my psychiatrist appointment today, maybe she can help mend it.

In the meantime, my world is about pajamas, listening to music, lying on the bed in a semi-comatose state.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next