navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Turkey in DC anyone?
2004-10-01, 10:10 a.m.

I�M GOING ON VACATION!
I�M GETTING ON A PLANE!
I�M LEAVING THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA!
I just booked a trip for my first real vacation in I don�t even know how long. Yes, I took a vacation in May, but 1) I didn�t leave the state, 2) I didn�t take a plane and 3) I stayed with friends, so it sort of doesn�t count. I mean, I�ve taken a few weekend trips here and there, went to Palm Springs for the weekend on Labor Day, camping, etc. I even drove to Mississippi last year. Though that was a real vacation, it was still missing a few key elements of this trip � the airplane and the hotel. So I�m very excited and if I could speed up time to make my vacation tomorrow, I would. So would.
So here�s the 411: I am going to Washington D.C. for the week of Thanksgiving. And one of the greatest things is that almost everything I want to do there is free. Smithsonian � free. Walking around the National Mall � free. Holocaust Memorial Museum � free. Presidential Monuments and War Memorials � free. Experience of embracing the nation of America for all the good and bad � priceless.
My flight plus hotel was $850 for 2 people. That is an amazing bargain. I am so excited. My friend JoeBoxer is going to go with me and I just can�t wait. I�m like a child waiting for Christmas. I�m giddy inside. I can�t sleep. I spend all my time mentally planning my vacation.
I�m going on a plane.
I�m staying in a hotel.
I�m leaving the state.
I�m meeting one of my goals for the year.
Somebody, put a leash on me before I float away.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next