navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

ecosystems
2004-09-21, 10:12 a.m.

A woman�s body is a delicate ecosystem, easily thrown off track by the smallest of things.

Slightly over a week ago, I had sex. (Yes, with B, but that is a long story I don�t have the energy for) Last week, I began to feel a little �itchy� and thought I might be getting a yeast infection. I was going camping over the weekend and didn�t want to take the chance that I would end up with a full-blown yeast infection in the middle of the trip so I treated it even though I wasn�t even entirely sure I had one. So, last weekend, I went on my camping trip. And in the middle of the trip, I discovered I had a bladder infection. This I will also blame on the sex. Now I�m home and the bladder infection has been treated, and I�m starting to feel a little itchy again. It�s been fun being my genitals.

I have been a diary derelict. I have no excuses for this. I just haven�t had the compelling urge to say anything.

I have decided that I do not want to lose any more weight right now. I am not saying I NEVER want to lose more weight, just not right now. I just feel like my body has been through so much and I want to give it a break. It needs to rest and recover. Also, I want to see how well I can maintain so I can learn some valuable lessons on how to do that (as I have never accomplished this before). In addition to this, I have become a shopping addict and I have bought so many clothes, that if I lose weight, it will be a waste of money. How silly is that, I don�t want to lose weight because of my wardrobe. Ha! But on the plus side, having cute clothes to wear should also motivate me NOT to gain, as I don�t want my new cute wardrobe to get too tight. In addition to all these reasons, I also feel like I want to stabilize a bit emotionally before losing more weight. It sounds strange but there is a huge emotional component to losing weight and I feel like I just need to get to know this Janet, the Janet that occupies this body, before moving into a new body again. I feel a little like the freak that lost a lot of weight. It�s all people can talk about and I just want to be Janet, not �Janet that used to weight 366 pounds�. Plus, I want my body to remember this weight as a set point for the future. I have read that your body remembers certain weights where it spent a significant amount of time. Later, when you try to lose (or if you gain) the body may stop at this weight. So what I am kind of doing, is telling my body �Hey, if I lose weight again, and find I can�t handle it and become a derelict and gain it all back, remember this weight and stop here, okay?� I am very happy at this weight. I am very happy at this size. If I spent the rest of my life here, at this weight, in this size, I would be content.

That said, I think in a year, I�ll give it another push and see if I can actually get below 200. But that will be a story for another day. Today�s story is over as I need to pee.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next