navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Some more randomness
2004-07-14, 5:20 p.m.

Do you ever get hooked on a food? I totally do. I�ll have some new food and then for a couple of weeks, whenever I�m hungry, that�s all I want. Once, for a month, all I wanted was burger king chicken sandwiches. Every meal! The other day, I was at Chili�s and I had their lettuce wraps. They were so good. Now I want to eat them every day. The other thing I�ve been craving all the time is a dish from this chinese food restaurant called Pei Wei. It�s their Ginger Broccoli Chicken. It�s just chicken, broccoli and this delicious ginger sauce. I love it, I could eat it all day long. When I�m not eating those two foods, then I�m probably snacking on Kettle Chips Crinkle Cut Salt and Freshly Ground Pepper potato chips. Those are sooooooooooo delish. In a few weeks, I will have worn out my cravings I am sure. I will have moved on to a new food. A few weeks ago, I couldn�t get enough of the new Cheez-It Twisters. Now, that doesn�t even sound good to me. Ah, the life of a food addict.

My hernia repair surgery is scheduled for August 3rd. Just found out my mom is having her breast reconstructive surgery the week before so she probably can�t drive me to the hospital. She�s my normal chaffeur for all of my surgical procedures (how sad is it that I have a routine for how I deal with surgery? I am going on number 8). I had called B, before talking to my mom, to ask him if he�ll be there for me that day and he said he wants to, so now I have to ask him if he�ll actually drive me there and home. It�s going to be outpatient unless I have complications so that is good. I can expect to be off work for anywhere from 2 to 6 weeks. Personally, at this point, I�m hoping for the 6 because I need a break.

Now for some randomness:

I think I have spent more time in the bathroom peeing than actually at my desk working.

I am wearing trouser socks and they won�t stay up. They keep falling down and forming these nice sock donuts around my ankles. I hate that.

I hate doing laundry simply because I hate matching my socks.

I have just returned from the bathroom one more time.

I love Johnsonville Bratwurst

Last night I watched The Butterfly Effect

The last two Netflix movies I watched (prior to The Butterfly Effect) were both categorized as gay & lesbian.

I am neither gay nor a lesbian, but if you are, I embrace you (and I�ll do it in public too, while attending your wedding � damn the state).

I don�t care much for politics. I don�t choose friends based on politics. In fact, one of my best friends and I differ quite a bit in our politics. It creates wonderful discussions. We don�t have to agree.

I might not vote in this presidential election because I�m not sure I care for either candidate. In fact, maybe I�ll write myself in as a candidate.

Tonight, I am going to watch �Win A Date With Tad Hamilton�. The next movie I�m going to watch is Secret Window.

Sunday, for the first time ever, I attended a Jewish funeral. I really love the sound of Hebrew. Maybe I�ll learn Hebrew.

But before I can learn Hebrew, I should reach out to my past and learn Gaelic.

If I won the lottery, I think I would spend two weeks shopping at Target.

I am ready to go pee again. I think I will go home afterwards. Hopefully, I can make it home without peeing.

20 years ago today, I was on the Seine in Paris celebrating Bastille day.

7 years ago today was my first day with my current employer. Happy Anniversary to me.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next