navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

the good news or the bad news?
2004-06-17, 10:10 a.m.

Here�s a synopsis of my last few days.

Monday night: Got a phone call from my PCP�s office that my pap came back abnormal. I was too shocked to get the information that I needed over the phone (and it was after hours when they called and I couldn�t call back) and the office girl had this tone in her voice that made it sound like she was the bearer of bad news and that she couldn�t tell me the really bad part on the phone. So of course, I freaked out. I immediately decided I had cancer and would need a hysterectomy and would never have children and Brian would leave me.

Tuesday Day: helped my friend Char pack up her whole life so she can leave her emotionally abusive boyfriend of 5 years. Went to my doctor�s office where I was able to actually see the lab report and see that it wasn�t too bad and know that I just need more tests. I was able to stop jumping to the extreme and relax that the tests will be run and then I�ll know more.

Tuesday Night: found out my friend with liver cancer passed away.

Wednesday: helped my friend Char move in to her new apartment and her new life.

That�s all. That�s enough. I�m currently waiting for a call from my HR representative so I can set up a meeting to discuss how my current boss is harrassing me. This is gonna get ugly. I�m also waiting for a phone call from B. I�m supposed to pick him up at a photo shoot and we are going to have lunch. That�s my good news for the day.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next