navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Balloons
2004-05-22, 9:11 a.m.

As I lay in bed, quietly awaking from sleep, I can feel my body expanding and stretching, filling with air like a balloon. My soul begins to contract, harden and become as small, hard and lifeless as a marble. The marble of my soul kicks around my air filled body, making plunking noises as it bounces against the confines of my body. I feel giant and empty and want to be filled.

Damn summer weather. I wanted to cut myself last night but couldn�t think of any place that wouldn�t show now that it�s warm and shorts, tank tops, bathing suits and other revealing clothes are in fashion. I thought about cutting my stomach or my butt, but then I thought if I saw B, he would know. And if I cut, it�s my secret. So I didn�t.

Last night was the first time that I wanted to die and couldn�t come up with a single reason why I should live. Usually there�s some event or project I want to finish up before I can die. Last night, I couldn�t think of anything. The only things in my life could be tied up with a nice little suicide note leaving some instructions. I didn�t write the note.

I�m still alive.

No attempts were made.

But I did cry for about 2 hours straight.

I am sore.

And tired.

And still overwhelmingly sad.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next