navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Some pictures from my trip
2004-05-19, 5:04 p.m.

I�ve decided it�s time to break up the depressing My-boyfriend-wants-to-kill-himself-and-I-don�t-know-what-to-do entries with a few unusual pictures from the Central California Coast.

First of all, from the Monterey Bay Aquarium, a picture of a starfish. Now doesn�t it look like this starfish is lounging in a lazyboy? I can almost see the beer in one hand and the remote in the other.

Okay, now, if you are having trouble figuring out how to be Martha Stewart, then you should invite this crab over for some advice. And when you are done, you can steam him and have him for dinner.

And finally, up in the Santa Cruz Mountains, about 15 miles from the beach, I saw this sign:

Now you have to realize, this sign is IN THE MOUNTAINS! There isn�t a body of water anywhere near it. Since I was walking along this road WITHOUT a surfboard, I took extra caution to avoid cars. I figured they would only be looking out for pedestrians carrying surfboards.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next