navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Perspective
2004-05-19, 8:21 a.m.

Now that TheSpaceCowboy is back in town and we are trying to have a normal relationship, I think he needs a new name. I am expecting (hoping) he will have a more regular appearance in my life, and thus in this diary, and TheSpaceCowboy is just getting so hard to type all the time. So I might just start calling him by his name. So, just know that Brian = TheSpaceCowboy. And sometimes I�ll just call him B.

So, B came over last night and met the folks. We had dinner, we went in the jacuzzi, we got it on, and then we talked. He told me a tale so horrible, so unimaginable, so incredibly awful that there is no way I can be mad at him for anything. And he spared me the worst of the details. All I can say is that our servicemen and women have it very rough over there and we just cannot comprehend what they go through. B�s story made me sick to my stomach, I am still shaking. After hearing what happened, I totally understand why he�s depressed, suicidal and finding it hard to sit in a room with people. He�s got demons in his head and he doesn�t know how to get them out. There was nothing I could say. I just listened and held him.

Talk about perspective my friends. There is nothing I have gone through in life that can compare. Nothing. If he needs time to get his head together, he�s got it. He�s earned it. It�s the least I can do.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next