navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Feeling Healthy
2004-05-11, 11:13 a.m.

I feel so healthy right now. In the last few days, I have eaten really well, lots of meats, veggies, fruit even. Some candy snuck it's way in but it was really minimal. The whole SpaceCowboy drama really helped me break the candy habit, I barely ate anything for 3 days. My stomach is still a bit mad at me.

So yesterday, I went on 2 long walks through the mountains and another one this morning. I came back to my friend's house and had a snack of apple and peanut butter and string cheese. I just feel really excited about this whole "train for a marathon" thing and having this to focus on really helps with the whole SpaceCowboy situation.

For those of you that pray, please keep us in your prayers. I had a nice long chat with God this morning (and for those of you who read this regularly, you konw that is quite a feat for me) and I'm feeling better about the whole thing. I know it's going to all work out how it's supposed to, I just want to be in a place where I'm not so anxious all the time.

I really love that boy and believe we are meant to be together. I think we have what it takes to make this work. But he has to decide he wants it too. And that, I have no control over. I hate not being in control. But I will make it either way. I will. I am strong. I am woman. I am JANET, dammit.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next