navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

The phoenix rises from the flames
2004-05-09, 8:30 a.m.

Please forgive any typing errors, I am typing this from a friend's laptop and I hate laptop keyboards. I just wanted to post a quick update and then it's back to vacation and off to the Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Well, things got sort of sorted out on Friday when I had lunch with TheSpaceCowboy. I discovered some things about him and made some assumptions based on some evidence. At the extreme, everything he told me was a lie. Everything. But it wasn't. He did lie. A very significant lie. But when he told me why, I totally understood. Don't get me wrong, all is not forgiven, but it was not near as bad as I thought.

The jist of it is, he's home. He was injured and discharged over a month ago, but he never told me. He's been having major adjustment problems, depression, suicidal, the works. He needs to sort that out and then we'll sort out us. Coming from my own background with depression, I understand why he did it. Doesn't mean it hurts any less. It hurts a lot.

My decision is to enjoy my vacation and then we're going to talk when I get back. I am upset, but I still love him and I want to support him during this time. Don't know if that means just being a friend, or if we can get past this big lie.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next