navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Retail Therapy
2004-02-17, 4:02 p.m.

If you are looking around your neighborhood and wondering where all the trees went, you can send your rant my way. I killed them all. I�m finalizing the training manual I�ve been writing and I keep printing it and then realizing I�ve print the wrong version so I have to throw it away and print it again. It�s about 180 pages. I�m a tree killer. But our company recycles so that�s a plus, right? Someone, help me rid myself of the sound of screaming trees.

I performed a little retail therapy the other day to improve my mood. I bought myself a Brighton watch and I LOVE IT!!! It�s so cute and has little floating hearts over the face. I also bought some new jeans in a size 16. I�m wearing them today and they fit great. Amazing. I really don�t remember a time when I wore size 16. I wore a size 13 in 6th grade and then a size 18 by the end of 7th grade. Between that, it�s all a blur. So this is a pretty amazing feat for me. I won�t call myself a size 16 yet, because it�s not like I consistently wear this size, but I have a few things in size 16 that fit. And I know that within the next month, I should be consistently in a size 16. I have no idea where it will all end, but I�m along for the ride.

We are going to print on the manual tomorrow so most of that work stress will end tomorrow night. I can�t imagine what it will be like to go home without a pile of work to accompany me. I start the Train-the-Trainer class tomorrow, so I�ll be working late getting all my stuff ready for that. I�ve been printing those manuals all day (hence the tree killing). It�s all coming together. I just need to finalize some stuff for some of the activities, finish stuffing the binders and then I get to go home. I might even get some sleep tonight. And this weekend, I�m all about relaxation � going to read a book, sleep in, watch some movies, maybe even jet over to my parents for a little jacuzzi. God, I need this weekend to come soon.

There�s a slight chance TheSpaceCowboy might be in town this weekend. If so, it would only be for a couple of hours, but it�s better than nothing. If I tell myself that enough times, I might come to believe it. It�s worth a try anyway. I had some drama surrounding TheSpaceCowboy the other night. I don�t want to get in to it right now, but I�m anxious to hear from him and hear what he has to say. I�ll tell the full story later, but it could either be absolutely nothing or he�s a big fat liar and a creep and my friends and family will have to hunt him down and cut off his penis. I�m hoping for the �absolutely nothing�.

During the midst of the drama, I ended up coming in to work on Sunday evening. JoeBoxer was here pulling an all-nighter to get caught up on a project he is working on. So I came in and he assisted me in the whole drama and gave me his perspective, which is always helpful. Then we proceeded to work from 11 PM to 5 AM, then we both went home and crashed. It was just like being back in college. Fun stuff, my friends, fun stuff. I do lead such an exciting life.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next