navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

I've been beat up!
2004-01-17, 5:38 p.m.

I think someone is beating me up in my sleep. It would explain the bruise yesterday, and it would explain why, when I woke up, I looked like this:

It actually looked worse in person than in the picture. My left eye was practically swollen shut. So very strange. I considered whether I needed to run to urgent care or the emergency room. I normally wouldn�t freak out but I just started some antibiotics and you can�t be too careful. I already have allergies to 6 different antibiotics so I don�t have many choices left when I get sick. I decided just to give it a couple of hours to see if the swelling goes down or it gets worse. It is better now, but I still look pretty frightful. Honestly, and this sucks, I think it�s my make up. Sometimes when I wear make up too long, my eyes get red and itchy, but they have never gotten this swollen. I�ve been trying different brands and nothing is helping. Once, I cleaned my eyeshadow brush and that seemed to help for a while. Maybe I just need new brushes. I have no idea. But I�m going to try everything I can think of. I don�t want to NEVER be able to wear make up. And I certainly don�t need to look like I�ve been beat up all the time.

Okay, here�s something funny about my cat. I have always had cats growing up. One of my cats, she was so sweet, her name was Midnight and she was so friendly and everyone loved her. We had her for 17 years and then had to put her down when she got bone cancer. She really did have nine lives. She even got hit by a car one time, and all that happened is she broke her jaw. Now how is it that a giant car can hit a tiny cat head and only break the jaw? Amazing. Well, Midnight loved people food. If you were eating a sandwich, she�d come up to you and try to eat the meat right out of your sandwich. She�d even try to eat food right out of your mouth. She loved lunch meat and she would lick the butter cubes if you left them out. She�d also eat tuna, ice cream, any meat, milk, cheese. My cat now, she hardly ever eats people food. I can sit right next to her eating tuna or a hamburger and she doesn�t even blink. But sometimes, she does eat it and it�s always the strangest things. Here�s what she has enjoyed so far:

Ketchup

Refried Beans

Avocado

She is such a strange little girl! Imagine a cat that likes Ketchup, refried beans and avocados�. The other cats must make fun of her. She�s all better from her surgery, though I have to take her back in next Saturday to get her stitches removed. What a trooper. How is it that cats can be up running around the house a day after having their uterus and ovaries removed, but people are off for 6 weeks afterwards? I guess animals heal faster than people.

Well, I�ve been fighting with my computer all damn day. I don�t want to get in to the big ole saga right now, but it�s been fun. I don�t know whether to love technology or hate it.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next