navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Apparently, I rock
2004-01-14, 4:34 p.m.

What is it like to live in a place where you don�t have to feel guilty for buying groceries??? Well, I used to know what that was like, but here in Southern California, it�s a guilt-fest at the grocery store. The grocery store union has been on strike since sometime in October. So when you go to the grocery store, you have to cross lines of picketers who say things and make you feel guilty for buying groceries. There is one grocery store chain here in SoCal that is non-union, but it�s not always easy or convenient to get to it. Then one of the other major chains was released from the strike, so you could shop there guilt-free. So, today, I had to pick up a prescription and went to this particular store. They were now being picketed again. Well, since I had a prescription there, I had to go. And it�s not like I�m going to pick up a prescription in one grocery store then run to another one for groceries. So shop I did. Life goes on. I just don�t know how that ice cream got in my cart.

I�m home from work sick today. I have bronchitis and a sinus infection. The hardest part of it, is that when I cough, my intestines bulge out of my hernia and then they get caught a little bit and it hurts. So then I�m afraid to cough. But I went to the doctor and got the good drugs. It will all be groovy in about 20 minutes.

Also, my little kitty cat, Quincy , had all of her female parts removed yesterday. When I took her in the car, she was so freaked out. Looking at all the cars passing us by, she was just trembling. Poor little baby. You feel bad when you are leaving them to be cut open. She was mad at me last night, wouldn�t come anywhere near me for a couple of hours. She�s much better today, walking fine, eating. And now, no more middle of the night frenzies as she tries to get out side to get her groove on. She�s groove-less now.

So, I�m doing much much better today, and not just because Brian and I finally got to talk and finish the conversation. I was actually feeling a little better yesterday. I guess more resolved. I thought, well, maybe I was overreacting a little bit and in my frustration was reading more into what he was saying than I might have other wise. I was thinking that I know he�s been in a bad mood lately and that it�s harder on him than it is on me and I think to protect himself, he pulls away a little too. And I decided that if, when we talked, it turned out he really didn�t love me, then it�s better to find this out now before I invest too much time in this whole thing. And also, just because we had one fight doesn�t mean we hae to throw the whole thing away. So, we had a good talk today are resolved it all. He admitted that he does love me and that he was probably having �a bad hair day� as it were. He said that what he meant was that he loves me but feels that there is still a lot to get to know about each other and that he feels there�s lots of room for our love to grow. That what he knows, he likes, and that he�s �totally blissful� with what he�s seen. The conversation ended (well, not the total end of the conversation) with �You rock Princess� so all was forgiven. (Well, it wasn�t all forgiven because of one statement, but other reassurances he�d provided in the conversation.) And I do have to take into consideration how he treats me, that other than an occasional off remark, he is very loving and treats me very well.

And for now, that�s all she wrote. Time to go blow my nose.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next