navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Cats
2004-01-08, 4:45 p.m.

Sometimes I wish I was my cat. I mean, a well-loved cat has it pretty good. I know there's lots of cats out there that are mistreated (other animals too) and that is so sad. Whenever I watch Animal Cops or Animal Precinct, I just want to adopt them all. But a pet that is well-loved, they have it pretty good.

My cat never stresses about what she's going to eat. I put out the cat food, she eats it. She doesn't beg for food from me, she's content with her boring kitten food. Day after day. She doesn't eat when she's not hungry.

When she's lonely, she can come to me and snuggle. She's not afraid to let her needs be known. She doesn't get all emotional or second-guess herself. She doesn't worry about the future, what her life will be like. She doesn't worry that she'll be alone for the rest of her life. She has enough with all the love and attention that she gets.

She sleeps all day, wakes up to play or eat. She doesn't have to go to work or worry about having a job that fulfills her needs. She doesn't worry about anything. I want to be my cat.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next