navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Card-Making
2004-01-04, 11:27 a.m.

Yesterday, fellow d-lander Heidi came over and we made cards. I made 30 cards. Not bad for a morning/afternoon. Here they are:

If you�d like to be the recipient of one of these (or many other) beautiful cards, you�ll have to sign my guestbook. or shoot me an e-mail.

In other news� I left work early on Wednesday because I was pissed off at my boss so I�m going to have to deal with the fallout from that. I, according to him, stormed out of the office in a huff (as told to my co-worker, DB, who always tells me what he hears, as I him) and then complained about me to the other manager for 30 minutes. So, should be interesting. I�m going to have to apologize for my unprofessional behavior, while I do everything in my power to find another job. Still hoping I get that other job, the interview I went on almost 2 weeks ago. They had told me they were going to try to make a decision by last Monday, but might have to interview one more person so maybe that�s why there�s a delay. Although every day that goes by without word just makes me think I didn�t get it. But you never know. I�m going to give them a call tomorrow to see what�s up. Wish me luck, I really need this job. Now more than ever, because I�m definitely realizing I�ll never really be able to work with my new boss. Ugh.

Also, I realized the other day that I was all in a diaryland panic a few months back about the possibility that I might have a brain tumor or that I might be going blind. I never updated about the outcome, though my lack of info is a sign that nothing was wrong. For now. So I just have to be extra-attentive to any changes in my vision and get it rechecked in a year. For now, no reason to panic or worry. So, big sigh of relief on that one.

I need to take down Christmas today, or at least get started, make some spaghetti sauce before my meat goes bad (any one want to come for dinner?), clean the bathroom, post some stuff on ebay, and get stuff ready that has sold on ebay (oh, that is a bad sentence� sometimes I hate grammar rules!). I also still need to write the obligatory New Year�s Resolution post. Because if I write it, I�m more likely to stick to it. Off to be productive.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next