navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

the premiere of the dream entry
2004-01-06, 12:35 p.m.

The required dream entry:

I have the weirdest dreams when I�m sick. I�ve just woken up from a �Charlie�s Angel�s� like dream. I was part of a trio of women who were investigating some sort of scandal in the governor�s office (Governor of California, Pete Wilson, who is now old hat and we have Arnie, but in the dream it was good Ole Petey). There was even a character named Kelly, who looked just like Tiffani-Amber Thiessen, which pisses me off, because I hate her. My apologies to all when I say that I hate the name Tiffani (especially if it ends with an I) and the name Amber. They both say stupid bubble headed broad to me, and the two of them together.. fuhgeddaboudit. But again, my apologies to all Tiffani�s and all Ambers. It�s nothing personal. I know there are people out there who hate the name Janet. More power to you. We�re all entitled to our stuck up and bratty opinions.

So when I woke up from my dream, our car had just gotten blown up and we found a man spying on us and making reports to Pete Wilson�s office via cell-phone. So of course, I beat up the man and disposed of his cell-phone. Aw, I�m so amazing an powerful. Shortly before finding the man (I think I�ll tell this dream in reverse, sort-of like my own version of �Memento�), our car blew up and we barely escaped with our lives. I knew the car was going to blow up because the camera (yes, my dream was being filmed as a movie, and I was merely a character in the movie, how strange is that.. and that I even thought about that in the dream, oh, this is a movie, not just something happening to me) kept focusing on this large tarp that was next to our car. And I remember thinking, well, the camera focuses on things like that because they mean something and since the camera keeps focusing on it, it must mean something. And then I figured out that it was planted by our car to be a beacon to the incoming missile that was going to blow us all up. God, in dreams, I�m so smart. So, I then looked to the sky and said, the car�s going to blow up, we need to run. And all three of us gorgeous women grabbed our purses and took off running. We actually got pretty far before the car blew up. And although we were parked at the beach, in the sand, when we were tossed in the air from the explosion, we all landed in a snow bank. Ah, the amazing weather in dreams. So right before this whole thing, my dream becomes rather fuzzy and I remember only two other scenes. One scene took place at a baby shower, where I remember eating cake, and the other scene was in a bathroom where I was having a conversation with my best friend from kindergarten, Jody, and her mother. We were discussing how Jody was going to grow up to be short (although she was already a grown up in the dream, so I don�t know what that�s all about) and she commented how short people are often sought after by the government to fight terrorists in the CIA because no one expects the CIA agent to be a short person. And I said, �Oh that�s true, my boyfriend�s short and he fights terrorists� (only partially true, he is shorter than your average Joe, though taller than me, and as a soldier, I guess you could say he fights terrorists� ah, the sleeping brain). So, that was my strange dream. I wish I could remember more of it, but that�s all I�ve got. Someday, I�ll speak about my other weird dreams�..

So I am home sick with a fever, someone ran over me with a truck in my sleep and then poured concrete up my nose and then some muddy sludge into my bronchial tubes. All this to provide me with a brief respite from my job, and another day to avoid my new and not improved boss. But tomorrow, I�ll have to get out of my sick bed and confront the enemy. Wish me luck.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next