navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Why I wanted to Lose Weight
2003-12-23, 11:37 a.m.

So here�s where I spent my weekend:

Seriously, my aunt lives at the corner of Santa Claus Drive and St. Nick Way. Can you think of a better place to celebrate Christmas?

Well, I had a great time. I didn�t go skiing but I was totally okay with that. I ended up being sick all weekend and the cold air, plus the altitude, made it hurt to breathe. But I had a great visit with my family, went to an outlet mall where I bought clothes in �regular people� stores, played with my little cousins, enjoyed the company, opened presents and just had a good time. Here�s a picture of me and my microscopic sister:

Isn�t she tiny? And she�s actually a little bit heavier than she usually is. She wears a size 2! I love my sister, but it�s hard not to make comparisons. Honestly though, I think I got the better facial features. And I got the better hair. But we can�t get everything right?

Now here�s a picture of my aunt�s backyard:

So pretty. And one more of the view on our drive home:

Okay, that�s all the pictures, but here�s a little list I put together of things I wanted to accomplish when I lost weight. I even marked the ones that are complete.

1. Fit on rides at an amusement park (Haven�t tried this yet, but I believe I can fit now, going to try it in March)

2. Walk around the amusement park without being exhausted in the first hour (ditto above)

3. Fit in an airplane seat comfortably

4. Not have to use a seat belt extender on the airplane (Haven�t tried this yet either, but I believe I don�t need the extender anymore)

5. Comfortably sit in the car seat and not have the seatbelt try to decapitate me (Done, July 2003)

6. Go hiking and keep up with the crowd (Can hike comfortably, not yet keeping up with the crowd but almost there, Sept 2003)

7. Give myself a pedicure and be able to reach my toes (Done, June 2003, gets easier every day)

8. Be able to put my shoes on without running out of breath (Done, June 2003, can even do it standing up now)

9. Go skydiving�need to be under 200 pounds for this

10. Go scuba diving

11. Go river rafting

12. Ride a horse

13. Go rock climbing

14. Weigh less than 300 pounds (Done, July 2003)

15. Weigh less than 250 pounds (Done, November 2003)

16. Lose 100 pounds (Done, September 2003)

17. Weigh less than 200 pounds

18. Weigh what it says on my driver�s license

19. Wear clothes from Old Navy (Done, December 2003)

20. Shop in the regular department instead of the women�s sizes

21. Go to a water park

22. Wear Lucky Jeans

23. Go skiing

24. Be able to sit in any chair without worrying if I�ll fit (Done, September 2003)

25. Go surfing

26. Be able to cross my legs (Done, December 2003)

27. Be able to wear regular shoes (not tennis shoes everyday) and not be in pain at the end of the day (Done, September 2003)

28. Fit in the bathtub (Done, October 2003)

29. Not worry about finding a close parking space because walking is no big deal (Done, September 2003)

30. Be smaller than my dad (Done, don�t remember exactly when)

31. Not be the biggest person in my family (Done, ditto above)

32. Be smaller than my mom (Almost the same size, just a little bit to go)

33. Fit through turnstiles (Done, don�t remember exactly when)

34. Take a yoga class (Done, November 2003)

35. Weigh less than my boyfriend (Was almost there, but then he lost weight. Good for him)

36. Weigh less than I weighed in high school (4 more pounds to go)

37. Be able to look down and see my feet

38. Wear a pair of women�s levi�s (Done, September 2003)

39. Wear bootcut pants without feeling like a fat cow (Done, September 2003)

40. Love having my picture taken (Done!!!!)

41. Be able to buy jewelry and know that it will fit (Done, August 2003)

42. Not be morbidly obese�BMI less than 40 (4 pounds to go)

43. Not be obese�BMI less than 30

44. Be able to wrap a towel all the way around me (Done, November 2003)

45. Wear a size that Avenue and Lane Bryant doesn�t carry

46. Run a 5K

47. Run a 10K

48. Climb Half Dome at Yosemite (going June 2004)

49. Not think that if people are whispering or laughing they are laughing at me because I am so fat (Done, September 2003)

50. Walk into any store and buy a belt and cute underwear that fits

I have my job interview today at 2. Wish me luck!! First I have a 1 hour interview with the hiring manager, then a panel interview with the team. 2 hours of interview!! I�m going to be tired afterwards. But I�m barely nervous, speaking to people is so right up my alley! I�ll let you all know how it goes.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next