navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Barfing
2003-11-19, 5:10 p.m.

So I was reading in Gerkat�s diary a story about barfing, and it asked for funny barf stories so I thought I�d share mine� also my most embarrassing moment, so if you want to know that, read on�.

I was 17 and a friend of a friend had rented a room in a ritzy Los Angeles hotel after going to a concert. My and my friend Nicole drove down there on Sunday afternoon to hang out with her. That morning, I had eaten a few bites of scrambled eggs before heading out. When I got there, she (the other friend, I don�t remember her name so let�s call her Madame X) wanted to play quarters. Madame X opened a new Liter bottle of gin and made gin and tonics. I won the first round and then she won every round after that. I don�t remember how many rounds we played, but �we� (I use that term loosely since she only had one drink) had finished half the bottle. I was well on my way to being drunk, I believe the correct term for me would be well marinated. I then realized I hadn�t eaten much that day, so I began eating peanuts. I then picked up the bottle of gin and remarked, �Look, we drank half the bottle� and then proceeded to guzzle � of what was left. So on my own I had almost � of a liter of gin. On a near empty stomach. I was having significant problems walking and just wanted to die. I remember laying down on the couch. Madame X decided she wanted to go to an art exhibit at the Pacific Design Center on Melrose Avenue. If you are not familiar with Los Angeles/Santa Monica, this is a very ritzy, trendy, expensive neighborhood. I just wanted to lay on the couch and die. But my friends didn�t want to leave me there by myself. Probably a good idea. However, walking was not a good idea. So we began walking down Melrose. I just remember how bright the sun was. I don�t remember seeing people or the street or buildings or anything. My memory only contains images that occurred within 3 feet of my eyes. And they are all very bright. I would say overexposed. Well, it didn�t talk long for me to begin throwing up. All I had in my stomach at that point was peanuts and gin. I remember walking down the street barfing and not knowing what to do with it. So I held it in my hands. Yes that�s right. I am walking down a street in a ritzy neighborhood, holding peanut and gin retching in my hands. I remember getting to the art show and sitting on the steps, still holding my vomit, since I didn�t know what to do with it. I know there were people there at the art show, but I honestly have no memory of them. Like I mentioned, my area of vision was very small and I remember nothing visually except the bright sun. After a while we walked back to the hotel room, I was still clutching my vomit. Sometime later I sobered up and drove home. That�s all I remember. Except I remember that I wasn�t embarrassed at the time, but when I look back, I am horribly embarrassed. Ugh.

Well, if you love my new look, it�s all thanks to Heidi . Drop by her diary and give her some props.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next