navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

The Freak of the Week
2003-11-20, 2:21 p.m.

There's nothing exciting going on in my life, but I do have to share this story about the freak I just saw at the store.

I was walking through the aisle, and at the end of the freezer section, there was this man standing there admiring himself in his reflection in the glass. No joke, he was flexing his muscles and everything. He was telling himself how strong he is, how big his muscles are, how fit he is. Right there in the frozen food aisle. You just can't make this stuff up. And while he was doing this, he was also guessing the sizes of the other people walking by "she's definitely a 4, maybe a 2, but definitely a 4, not a 6..." Okay, this man was clearly not operating with the correct instruction manual. Crazy.

Still going to the gym consistently, becoming a scale whore. Everytime I'm at the gym, I can't seem to resist stepping on the scale to see that it's less than 250... I set the big weight at 200 and the little one at 49 and I get so excited that I don't need to set the big weight at 250. Oh, I am so easy to please. But I vowed today not to step on the scale until after Thanksgiving. I'm just going to make myself crazy. What's funny is up until now, I could go weeks without stepping on the scale, but now I'm such a scale whore and I so don't want to be a scale whore....

All for now.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next