navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Sometimes the Cheetos Win
2003-11-16, 9:17 p.m.

My downstair�s neighbor works for a company that stocks college cafeterias. So he gets all sorts of free food. About a week ago, she (the girlfriend) brought up a big box with tons of little snack bags of chips. Most of them are cheetos. I try to resist. I try really hard. And sometimes I succeed. Tonight was not one of those nights. But cheetos tastes so good and smush up to almost nothing in my stomach.

I haven�t updated in a few days because I just don�t know what to say.. I�ve been very good about the gym, went 4 times last week. Yeah me. Other than that, nothing going on. I�ve been crashing early every night. I think someone stole my life�the life where I used to stay up late at night and be tired in the morning. Some college student is borrowing it and I am now waking up at 6:30 on a Saturday. Crazy. I�m even going to bed before my favorite TV shows.. you know something�s up when I�m missing the new episodes of ER.

I won�t bore you with the other mundane details of my life, except to say that I did step on the scale at the gym and I am now 249� woo hoo, got to move a big weight on the scale. And I�ve decided that my personal goal is 198, which would mean a weight loss of 51 pounds from today. And that�s just so I can be below 200. I think it�s doable. My body may have different ideas. And if I get there�to 198�then I can re-evaluate and see if I can set a new goal.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next