navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Soup
2003-11-10, 8:01 p.m.

Wow� you know those cans of soup that say they are two servings but everyone always eats them in one??? Well, it actually is two servings for me now.

I had a very productive weekend� I went to the gym and took my very first yoga class and I didn�t even fall down� but there were some moves I just couldn�t do quite yet. I�ll keep going back. It was actually a good way to end my first week back at the gym. I especially liked the end where you got to lay on the floor in a total state of relaxation. How awesome is that? I worked out 5 times last week. I will give myself a pat on the back now. I also spent some time working on my novel. I wrote a little bit yesterday and some today. Today I also went to the gym and rode the bike for 25 minutes, so I am working my way up. Then I did a kick ass arm workout. They are going to hurt tomorrow, but it�s a good pain. So I can say that every single day, I have done something towards at least one of my goals. I just have to stay focused on the end result. I can do this.

We have a new pet. My roommate was driving down the street and found a tortoise walking along the sidewalk all by it�s lonesome. So he brought it home and adopted it. Her new name is Gracie. She�s actually kind of cute. Sometime, I�ll post a picture.

Today I was thinking about this�. I wonder if I can double my weight loss. I don�t know if it�s possible, but I wonder if I can. It�s worth a try, it�s good to have a goal like that as long as I know I might not make it. That would mean a total weight loss of 232 pounds. I would be 134. That would rock. But even if I don�t, even if I never lose another pound, I�m happy. I�m a success. And I can tell everytime I step into the gym, everytime I walk up a flight of stairs, everytime I try on these clothes that look way too small for me. It�s funny, because to a skinny person, my clothes must still look huge, but to me, they are so tiny and I am amazed everytime I put them on and they fit. I mean, I look down at my belly and it still looks huge, but when I put clothes on, I think I look so small. It�s got to be the strangest phenomenon. I really have no words for it.

All for now, I have lots of thoughts but nothing worthy of words.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next