navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

the straw
2003-10-21, 6:33 p.m.

Today was not a good day with food.. I ate like crap. Here�s a rundown of what I ate today: for breakfast I had a Krispy Kreme donut, then a piece of candy, a small order of McDonald�s fries, then a smoothie (at least there was protein in that, extra protein), and finally I had a third of a quesadilla. Yesterday I did much better, I started off my day with a protein shake, had a couple of bites of eggs and sausage, chicken for lunch and � a turkey sandwich for dinner. I just feel so stressed. You know the straw that broke the camel�s back, well I feel as if someone is just dangling it over me waiting to drop it. I went to get my eyes checked last night and get new glasses. They dilated my pupils (I�d never had that done before.. very strange) and when they looked inside my right eye, she said there�s some kind of growth in it� she didn�t know what it was or even if I need to worry. So of course I�m worried. I just can�t take anymore.

Reasons to be stressed:

Strange growth in my eye

Hernia

Uncle dying of bone cancer

Job stress

Therapist quitting

Boyfriend I haven�t seen in 6 weeks, haven�t talked to in a week and who is in danger every day

Husband I can�t locate to get a divorce

There�s more, I just can�t think of it right now. But really, isn�t that enough? Okay, there�s worse things that could be happening to me, but this is enough for me right now.

I�ve been watching this TV show on ABC Family called �Switched�. I really like this show, basically, they take two teenagers from different backgrounds and they trade lives for a weekend.. It�s really a cool show. I wish I could do that, it�d be fun.

I better make this a short entry or it�s not going to happen at all, I just don�t have to energy to express the myriad of thoughts inside my head. Tomorrow is a new day, I�m going to try to eat better tomorrow. I do better on the days I start with a protein shake, so that�s what I�m going to do.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next