navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Gratitude
2003-09-27, 12:25 p.m.

I never made a list of things I wanted to be able to do after losing weight. I mean, there are things, but I never made the list�

Here are a few things that I can do easier now:

Put my shoes on

Shave my legs

Wipe my a$$

Paint my toes

Stand for more than 5 minutes at a time

Sit on the floor

Wear a seat belt

There are still things I want to do and haven�t tried, like go to amusement parks again. I could probably go now and be okay, but I want to wait a little longer. In January, I am planning to take some time off and visit the Big 3 in Southern California�Magic Mountain, Knotts, and Disneyland. The last time I went to amusement parks, I couldn�t fit on two of the rides. I don�t want that happening again. So even though I think I could fit now, I want a bigger margin. I�m going to go to all three parks and ride every roller coaster. It�ll probably make me sick, but I don�t care. When I get below 200 pounds (IF, ya never know), I want to go bungee jumping and sky diving. I guess that�ll be how I treat myself if and when I make that goal. But even if I don�t get below 200 pounds, I�m still satisfied, it was still worth it. Life is so much easier now. Even walking up stairs is so much easier, I can actually jog up them a little. At work, I have a special chair. My butt was so big, I couldn�t fit comfortably in a regular chair. My legs would go numb because I could sit far enough back in the seat. So I have a special chair for larger people. Pretty soon, I won�t need it anymore. That will be a big day for me. I think as far as the surgery goes, as far as losing weight goes, it�s the little things that really matter the most like feeling better in my own skin, walking and moving better, being able to bend easier and do all those little things like put on shoes without huffing and puffing because I can�t reach my feet. I value these things. Today, I just want to be grateful, not worried about Fido, or stressed about my life, but grateful for all the little things I can accomplish, grateful that the neighbors I hate are moving out today, grateful for my other neighbors who are so nice and friendly, grateful that I actually like where I live and like my roommates, grateful for the big things, like my loving family who always supports me. Life is good, though not always perfect.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next