navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Gorilla Arms
2003-09-29, 8:05 a.m.

When I wore size 26/28 and higher, I always complained about the arms on my shirts. Whenever I wore a long sleeve shirt or sweater, the arms always came down past my fingertips. I know I�m not exactly the tallest girl in town but come on� I used to say, just because I�m fat doesn�t mean I have gorilla arms. I would have to roll the sleeves up on everything I wore, it was a pain. Either that or I would have to get them altered to fit, depending on the item. I�ve noticed that now that I am wearing size 18/20, the sleeves all seem to fit just right. So either they make those sizes more in proportion, or they have come to realize that fat people don�t have gorilla arms. Either way, I�m happy. It�s nice to be able to see my hands!

I saved one pair of jeans from my largest weight. They were a size 30 and just fit. I wouldn�t say they were tight but there was no extra room in them. I wish I had taken measurements before, but I didn�t so oh well� well, I put the jeans on yesterday. They were so huge, I could have put an extra person in there with me. When I pull them up, they reach up to my shoulders. I can take them on and off without unzipping or unbuttoning them. It�s very exciting to put them on and see how small I am in them. Helps me to see how far I�ve come when I can�t always see it in the mirror.

My skin is definitely getting wrinkly. Sometimes I look a lot like a deflated balloon. I was laying on my bed nekkid the other day, and my boobs just looked so funny. When I lay on my back, they just flatten out and it looks like I have no chest. They look okay in a bra, but there is a lot of extra skin and they are definitely smaller. I was also noticing a lot of wrinkling in my legs� They kind of look like elephant skin, all wrinkly. I hope the skin shrinks a bit but I won�t hold my breath. The other day my sister said she thought the skin in my face had tightened up a bit, so you never know.

Not a whole lot going on in my life right now. My roommates are a married couple. The wife, I have known for 8 years. She met her husband about 4 years ago, so I�ve known him that long too. For the most part, we get along really well, (no situation is entirely perfect, right) and this is the happiest living situation I have been in for many years. The place really feels like home. They got married back in April, but just got married at the courthouse with family. So on Saturday, they had a reception. It was nice, very low key. Sunday I did laundry. Not the most exciting of weekends, but there�s not a lot to do when your boyfriend is out of town. Not like I can go on a date or anything. It�s very hard. I don�t like it, but I need to give it time to see where things go. His life can�t stay this way forever. Sometimes he talks about slowing it down, but then other times, he says he�s not ready. It�s not like it has to be perfect, I just want to know that things will eventually settle down, that I can someday have a normal life with him. Maybe he�ll at least know what�s up in 6 months. And I think that�s a good investment of time. I certainly don�t want to make demands after only a few weeks.

This seems like a boring entry to me� and it�s my life! That�s pretty sad. There�s just not a lot going on right now. I work during the day, come home, do a few things around the house, watch a little TV and then go to bed. Very boring life.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next