navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Ground Beef
2003-09-23, 5:25 p.m.

I had more to say, so here�s entry number 2 today.

Has this ever happened to you? You go to the store and buy certain things. You come home and put your groceries away. Then you go on a do other things. Several hours later you think �Hmm, I don�t remember putting the ground beef away.� You check the refrigerator, no ground beef. You check the table and counter, no ground beef. So you go out to your car and check the trunk. Ah, the ground beef. I wonder how long ground beef can sit in the trunk of a car and not go bad. It still looks okay and smells okay, so I�m going to keep it and fry the snot out of it. Hope I don�t get sick.

My little kitty got a new collar and name tag today. She isn�t exactly sure what she thinks of it and keeps trying to take it off. But now if she gets out, she�ll be able to find her way back home.

I wanted to comment on something I read in someone else journal. From WifeMotherMe, �But when all is said and done I still feel like a very tall glass with a huge chip missing from the top. Still very much usable until you fill it up too much then the liquid will leak out of that chip missing from the top. The trick is learning not to fill the glass to the top.� I have really thought about this a lot. Whenever meeting someone new, I always wonder when is the best time to tell them about my illness. I have pretty much come to terms with it and understand it�s implication on my life. It doesn�t make me crazy, just different. And like in this example, I am still a perfectly good glass, very functional, you just can�t fill me to the top. I don�t want to be viewed as �damaged goods�, just someone with a special little quirk. I see myself as whole, hopefully the rest of the world does too. Fido knows about it and is understanding, though he has never been with me through a depression or manic. Although I did get married during a manic, so it�s evident how this can wreak havoc in my life.

BTW, I have set a deadline of next week to file my divorce papers. We have an EAP (Employee Assistance Plan) at work and one of the things we get is a free consult with a lawyer. I am going to get a referral and have all my paperwork filled out then just run it all by the lawyer. If Fido was home I wouldn�t have to, since he�s lawyer (non-practicing right now) who specializes in family law. But he�s not here and I really want to get this rolling. It will kind of be a little surprise for him. I want to do this for me, but also to show him how much I care for him too. My goal is to have it all done by October 4th so hopefully it will all be final by my birthday. Good luck to me.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next