navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Wonderland
2003-09-21, 3:05 p.m.

I have just returned from a 2 night camping trip. While I was on my way home, I heard the John Mayer song �Your body is a wonderland�. I�ve always really liked that song and it made me want a guy like that. What I was realizing today as I heard it is that that�s how Fido makes me feel. When I�m with him, I feel like my body is his wonderland, my mind too. That song evokes a certain tenderness, love and excitement. That�s how I feel about Fido and how he makes me think he feels about me. I love it. Just wish he were here so we could enjoy each other a little more. I think the hardest part is that when he�s gone, we can�t even communicate all that much. I just write a lot of letters to him and store them on my computer. There�s so much I want to say, to ask, etc. So instead of carrying it around in my head, I just write it down.

I had a nice weekend, tried to eat well, mostly protein, but I cut myself some slack too. I did dump twice. Once because I decided to have a little bit of coffee with some flavored creamer. Then, because I have no short-term memory when it comes to dumping, I had a little donut whole about 30 minutes after recovering from the coffee. It sent me right back. But as a whole, I did pretty good this weekend in terms of eating. And I was fairly successful at getting all my fluids in, and I�m not even counting the alcohol! Well, I didn�t drink that much, but I had about 1 � drinks over the course of two days.

The first night there, we started to go on a hike. I was very proud of myself because I went farther than I thought I could. I did really well at first, keeping a good quick pace. As we went further and further up the mountain, I got slower, but I never gave up. A year ago, I would have given up before even progressing up the hill, I might not have even gone on the hike at all. So I�m proud of myself. Saturday, I also got in some exercise, as we walked over to the beach, then around the beach, then back to the campsite. Probably a little over a mile total walking, but it all helps.

I�m going to cut this short for now, I�m tired from the trip. For some reason, I woke up at about 3 AM and couldn�t get back to sleep. I was awake for about an hour. Sign my Guestbook and say Hi.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next