navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Always Full
2003-09-14, 3:05 p.m.

I have time for a quick update before I rush off to my sisters for a barbeque. My sister has the most awesome backyard, great view, beautiful black bottom swimming pool with a waterfall. It's so gorgeous and relaxing over there.

Something is definitely wrong. My stomach just feels weird. I don't know how to explain it except to say it feels full all the time. Since Friday, I have barely eaten. On Friday, I had some cereal and yogurt, some goldfish crackers, 1/2 a fish taco. On Saturday, I had 1/4 a cup of Mac and Cheese and 1/2 cup of yogurt. Today, I've had 1/4 a cup of Mac and Cheese. This is all I've eaten in three days and I feel so full. Like even when I try to drink several hours after eating, I still feel like there's food in my stomach. I don't know if I have a stricture, or if maybe my food is moving slow because of some problem with my intestines due to the hernia. I just don't know and I'm a little worried. Luckily I see the doctor on Thursday. Only 4 days away. We'll see how things go between now and then. My hernia is actually starting to hurt a little more too, but still tolerable so I'm not going to freak out just yet. Again, I'll see what the doctor has to say.

So, I had a great night last night. Fido did get to breeze into town for about 6 hours. I just love this guy, never have I felt more comfortable with any other guy in my entire life. I can talk to him about anything. And I know he's always going to tell me what he's thinking. I don't have to play guessing games. That is a huge deal. We had a wonderful time, I can't even begin to put in words how wonderful it was to see him, hold him, feel his arms around me, run my fingers through his hair. I wish we had more time, but I'll take what I can get. We had a little talk and decided to become a couple. A couple of whats we're not exactly sure yet.. LOL. I think that it may be the hardest relationship I've ever been in but the rewards of it are out of this world. I just have to think of it as a long distance relationship, because although he technically lives in California, right now he really doesn't. I think this will help me keep things in perspective. Also, this type of relationship will allow me to continue to work on myself and get my self-esteem from me and not someone else. There's no way I can be co-dependent in this kind of relationship.

Well, I better go dry my hair before it gets all out of control.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next